The stars are twinkling

I know how much’s burning

 

The sky is downcast

I know its coming 


The wind is building 

I know soon it’s gonna knock me down 


The mountains are moving, now 

I know there is a volcano forming down


The days are now going long 

And short then 


But it doesn’t matter to me anymore 

I know I’m not from this world 


I know I’m a mess 

And I don’t want to be saved 


Earth’s going round round round 

As if escaping its fate …


Busy in their fantasies 

But, the people know better ..


Blank eyes and routine lives 

That’s what’s left in here …


A storm is making its way here 

I dunno it’s human or nature 


The lines are blurring

The worlds getting mixed up 


But it doesn’t matter to me anymore 

I know I’m not from this world 


I know I’m a mess 

And I don’t want to be saved 

shadow

